My South NZ Destination Route

A few of my friends and fellow travelers and bloggers have asked me this in the past & I thought why not share it here. I will be really happy even if a single person benefits from this!

So here goes, a short & sweet list of my destination route & where I stayed during my solo backpacking trip to South New Zealand:

Christchurch (CHC) (@Jailhouse Accommodation)

Kaikoura (@The Lazy Shag)

Picton (@The Villa)

Marahau, Abel Tasman (@The Barn)

Punakaiki (@Te Nikau Hideaway)

Franz Josef (@Rainforest Retreat)

Wanaka (@XBase)

Queenstown (@XBase)

Hollyford Valley, Te Anau (@Gunn’s Camp)

Invercargill  (@Tuatara Backpackers)

Queenstown (@XBase)

Mt. Cook (@Mt.Cook Backpackers)

Rangitata (@Rangitata Rafts)

CHC (@North South Holiday Park)

Please do feel free to ask me anything on the hostels, my destination route or anything you feel like asking on South NZ. Will be glad to share my two cents. Ask away 🙂

460