I Choose the Good, Beauty & Happiness

Is it wrong if I choose to see & accept only the good & beautiful as opposed to the bad & ugly, be it in people or the world? You can call me naive or unrealistic but it is after all, at the end of the day, my life & my call. I refuse to be pulled down by sadness, negativity, worry or stress. So if you get the ‘I’m not interested’ vibe judging from my body language, don’t take it personally. It’s just me not wanting to go down that road.

As much as I can, I want to choose not to hear & react to a racist remark, I choose not to dwell on hateful comments, I choose not to know of dirty politics & I choose not to be disturbed by news of a cruel crime committed somewhere in the world. Don’t get me wrong, I do want to be in the know, keep abreast with the latest happenings, the current political drama & I do empathize & feel for those wronged. I just don’t want to dwell on things that affects me, that rattles me, that agitates me! I choose to keep happiness close & ugliness far.

Life is short & I have seen enough ugliness around me, so let me be the ‘stupid’ girl I am and be happy with the good things that the world has to offer. You know, on any normal day, just the sight of sunset or even of a lifeless tree makes me content & happy. Oh & btw, this is just me rambling because I see, not anyone in particular, but many people around me wasting their day away by being hateful, negative and calculative.

Peace & love one and all.

DSC_4576