Changi Beach Park, Singapore

In these series, I will be writing briefly on some of my favourite places in Singapore where I’ve wandered alone. I am going to share mostly pictures in this post & more in my following ones. This is how I spent my 3 years in Singapore. It was indeed an experience, an adventure that I will cherish forever. All these photos were taken using my point & shoot Canon PowerShot SX10 IS, just before I jumped into the fascinating DSLR world.

All those days of wandering & adventure made me realise that Singapore is not just shopping malls & HDB blocks. Just take a moment & look around you, you will see the mesmerising beauty of mother nature.

Changi Beach Park

Guide

Location – Along Nicoll Drive and Changi Coast Road

How to get there –

By Bus – From Changi Village Bus Terminal – Bus Numbers 2, 29, 59 and 109. From Telok Paku Road – Buses 9, 19 and 89

By MRT – not that convenient as you still have to either take the bus or cab or walk there.Nearest MRT would be Pasir Ris – from there walk to bus stop along Pasir Ris Central, opposite Pasir Ris Town Park & take bus number 89. Or if you get down at the Tampines MRT station,walk to Tampines Bus Interchange from the MRT & take bus number 19.

Pictures say a thousand words, so, here goes

Will be writing & posting more pictures of other interesting places in the weeks to come.

Till then, fond adieu from the solo wanderer with a beautiful journeytonowhere.

To be continued…